2018 Aitchanar Trophy

from 7:45am Sat, 5 May
to 9:00pm Sun, 6 May

by Cameron Millar
Posted: 10 months ago
Updated: 8 months ago by Cameron Millar
Visible to: public

Time zone: Edinburgh
Reminder: None
Ends: 9:00pm Sunday 06 May 2018 (duration is 1 day)

2018 Aitchanar Trophy involving Bon Accord, A&K, Buchan and Highland Bowling Associations

Bon Accord are the current holders.

The following players are selected to play in the Aitchanar Trophy at Cullen B C on Saturday 5th May 2018.

Players, Officials, Umpire & Supporters to report at Aberdeen Indoor for 7.45am with an 8am departure. Play will be in grey and whites, not Bon Accord colours.

The first Match at 10.30am is against A & K on the bottom green.

Any player unavailable should contact the BBA Secretary Sandy Beaton on 01224 486296.

Abergeldie: – Willie Lumsden.
Kittybrewster: – Mike Boyne, Eric Gallan, Billy Grant, Roy Henry, Zander Main, Jak Miller, Keith Morrison, Daniel McKendrick, Scott Runcie.
Northern: -Scott Finlayson, Neil McIntosh, Ross Stewart.
Polmuir: – Brian Dingle, Martyn Orchard.
Westhill: – James McDougall, Ronald McDougall Alan McKay, Andrew Reilly, Dave Shaw, Andrew Thomson.
Whitehall: – Derek Murray, Kevin Philip, Kevin Pirie, Scott St John.
Woodend: – Neil Anderson, Cameron Millar, Mark R Smith, Rory Thomson.

In the morning semi-finals, Bon Accord defeated A&K by 132-105. The rink scores were:

Rink 1 A Thomson 19 C Milne 21
Rink 2 K Pirie 28 M Mennie 11
Rink 3 A McKay 23 C Banks 9
Rink 4 R Stewart 17 L Thomson 19
Rink 5 R Henry 22 N Burnett 27
Rink 6 E Gallan 23 S Simpson 18

In the final Bon Accord lost to Highland BA by 99-116. Rink scores were

Rink 1 R Stewart 11 A Wylie 23
Rink 2 E Gallan 20 K Beaton 13
Rink 3 R Henry 17 S Cruickshank 28
Rink 4 A Thomson 17 D Barclay 19
Rink 5 A McKay 13 G Hepburn 19
Rink 6 K Pirie 21 M Thomson 14

A great effort in trying to win the trophy for the 3rd successive year.


Cullen Bowling Club, Cullen

Comments --